Maxotel

Granting Account Access to Your MaxoTel Partner

Support Centre My Account Portal How To Granting Account Access to Your MaxoTel Partner

To assist with managing your MaxoTel service, your MaxoTel Partner may request access to your MaxoTel Account Portal.

It is not required to provide this access, however it can help your MaxoTel Partner to support you more efficiently.

Granting Access

Before your partner can access your MaxoTel Account Portal, they must first send an access request which you can approve or deny. When they make this request, you will receive an email providing information about the partner and the request.

To proceed with allowing or rejecting the request, click the Review Access button in the email, or paste the link into your browser. If prompted, login to the My Account Portal.

Once logged in, you'll be presented with the Account Authorisation page, where the request from your partner will be highlighted in green.

Approving Access

Click the Review Access button corresponding to your partner's request and

in the dialog box, select the Access Duration and click Save


If you opt for 24 hour access, the channel partner's ability to login to your account portal will automatically be removed after 24 hours, or you manually revoke access. If they wish to access your Account Portal after this point, they will need to send a new access request.

If you select ongoing access, the MaxoTel partner will be able to access your account on a persistent basis until you manually revoke the access as below, or they cease to act as your channel partner.

Declining Access

Should you wish to decline access to your MaxoTel Account Portal, click the trash icon corresponding to the channel partner's request. Should they wish to access your Account Portal in future, they will need to send a new access request.

Revoking Access

At any time, you can revoke your channel partner's access to your Account Portal. To do so, login to your My Account Portal, click your username at the top right, then select Account Authorisation

Locate your channel partner in the list of authorised users (they will be highlighted in green) and click the trash icon to remove their access. If they wish to access your Account Portal after this point, they will need to send a new access request.

Providing Limited Access

If you would prefer your channel partner only has access to certain information or features in your My Account Portal, you may instead wish to consider creating an authorised user for them through the Organisation Login system. For more information, please see Adding and Managing Portal Users